Matchbox Twenty Tour


No Tour Dates are Currently Scheduled for Matchbox Twenty

The American pop rock group Matchbox Twenty was established in 1995 in Orlando, Florida. Current band members include Rob Thomas (lead vocalist, pianist), Kyle Cook (backing vocals, lead guitarist), Paul Doucette (backing vocalist rhythm guitarist, drummer), Brian Yale (bassist) and Stacy Jones (touring drummer).

In 1996, Matchbox Twenty released Yourself or Someone Like You, their debut album. In 1997 and 1998, the album spawned numerous top 40 singles, including “Back 2 Good,” “Real World,” “3 A.M.” and “Push.” The set went diamond in the U.S. and multi-platinum in New Zealand, Canada and Australia and propelled the group to international fame. In 2000, the band released Mad Season, their second album. It made Billboard 200′s top three and became certified 4x platinum. The album spawned the No. 1 hit single “Bent.” In 2002, Matchbox Twenty released More Than You Think You Are, their third album. In the U.S., the album went double platinum and spawned the singles “Bright Lights,” “Unwell” and “Disease.”

In 2004, Matchbox Twenty went on hiatus. In 2005, Adam Gaynor, their rhythm guitarist, left the group after he performed on their first three albums. Paul Doucette became the new rhythm guitarist. In 2007, the band reunited, then released Exile On Mainstream, a compilation album. The set went gold in the U.S. Ryan MacMillian, formerly of Push Stars, became the new drummer. At this time, Rob Thomas launched a successful career as a soloist. The band went on another hiatus before reuniting again in 2010. In September 2012, Matchbox Twenty released their fifth album, North. The set debuted in the No. 1 spot on Billboard’s 200 chart.