Red Hot Chili Peppers Release New Album ‘I’m With You’ August 30

A new highly anticipated album from the Red Hot Chili Peppers has been announced. The name of the record isn’t going to be “Dr. Johnny Skinz’s Disproportionately Rambunctious Polar Express Machine Head,” despite the fact that back in February that was the revealed working title. The band or somebody at their record company decided to be sensible and go with a title that is much easier to remember. The band’s tenth studio album will be called “I’m With You,” and is scheduled to be released on August 29.

The new set is a follow up to “Stadium Arcadium” from 2006. A new single will precede the album. “The Adventures Of Raindance Maggie” will be released on July 18. The forsaken working title for the album was inspired supposed by an acid trip of one of their friends. This will be the first album the band has released in 12 years without John Frusciante, their long time guitarist. Josh Klinghoffer, former Warpaint guitarist, has replaced him.

The band will also be touring for the very first time in many years. In August they will be in Osaka, Japan to perform at Summersonic Festival and then head to Rio De Janeiro, Brazil for the gigantic Rock In Rio festival, which will run from the latter part of September into early October. So far they don’t have any appearances at Australian festivals scheduled yet. However, there are rumors that the band has been offered massive amounts of cash from Australian promoters to perform down under. So they could hit Australian shores at some point before the end of summer.