Lady Antebellum, Willie Nelson, Trace Adkins Featured at Taste of Country Festival

Lady Antebellum, Willie Nelson, Trace Adkins Featured at Taste of Country Festival

The first ever Taste of Country Festival will feature Lady Antebellum, Willie Nelson & Family, and Trace Adkins.

The new festival will be held at the Hunter Mountain Resort in Hunter, New York, which is in the Catskill Mountains, and will take place June 13-15.

The festival has been called the “Northeast’s first large-scale country music festival” and also will feature Hunter Hayes, Billy Currington, Montgomery Gentry, Joe Nichols, Blackberry Smoke, Gloriana, Justin Moore and Dustin Lynch, among others.

The festival will be presented by Townsquare Media Group in partnership with Chet-5 festivals.

“We are very excited about our new partnership with the Townsquare Media Group,” said Gary Chetkof of Chet-5 Festivals. “Combining out experience producing the Mountain Jam Festival along with Townsquare Media Group’s assets makes for a powerful partnership that will produce a world-class country music event for many years to come.”

Mountain Jam will be held at the same location the weekend before the Taste of Country festival (June 6-9). That festival will feature Widespread Panic, Phil Lesh & Friends, Primus, The Avett Brothers, Gov’t Mule and many more.

Lady Antebellum has been in the news recently more for canceling shows than scheduling them because of the recent announcement that singer Hillary Scott is pregnant. However, notes that this festival will be the final date on the band’s calendar before taking time off to prepare for the coming child.

Earlier this week, Lady Antebellum released the first single from their upcoming fourth studio album. The song “Downtown” will appear on that as yet untitled album that is expected to be released later this year. The album will be the group’s first since Own the Night was released in September 2011. That album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 albums chart, and was the 12th best-selling album of 2012.